Erstellt 28-Apr-17
Geändert 12-Feb-20
Die Republik Südafrika ist ein Staat an der Südspitze Afrikas. Er ist der am weitesten entwickelte Wirtschaftsraum des Kontinents. Im Süden und Südosten grenzt Südafrika an den Indischen Ozean und im Westen an den Atlantischen Ozean. Im Norden liegen die Nachbarstaaten Namibia, Botswana und Simbabwe, nordöstlich Mosambik und im Osten Swasiland. Das Königreich Lesotho wird als Enklave vollständig von Südafrika umschlossen.

South Africa, officially the Republic of South Africa (RSA), is the southernmost country in Africa. It is bounded on the south by 2,798 kilometres (1,739 mi) of coastline of Southern Africa stretching along the South Atlantic and Indian Oceans, on the north by the neighbouring countries of Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe, and on the east and northeast by Mozambique and Swaziland, and surrounding the kingdom of Lesotho. South Africa is the 25th-largest country in the world by land area, and with close to 56 million people, is the world's 24th-most populous nation. It is the southernmost country on the mainland of the Old World or the Eastern Hemisphere. About 80 percent of South Africans are of Sub-Saharan African ancestry, divided among a variety of ethnic groups speaking different Bantu languages, nine of which have official status. The remaining population consists of Africa's largest communities of European (white), Asian (Indian), and multiracial (coloured) ancestry.
2017-04-23 - Kapstadt2017-04-22 - Tafelberg Nationalpark2017-04-21 - Auf der Route 622017-04-20 - Durchs Westkap und Cango Caves2017-04-19 - Auf dem Otter Trail2017-04-18 - Durch den Western District2017-04-16 - An der Wild Coast2017-04-15 - Durch die Transkei2017-04-14 - In den Drakensbergen2017-04-12 - Landschaft im Hluhluwe Nationalpark2017-04-10 - Landschaften in Südafrika und Swaziland2017-04-07 - Blyde River Canyon und Pilgrims Rest